10 artists for this year’s Danish national selection for Eurovision

10 songs and artists are ready to compete for the Danish Grand Prix-trophy on February 13.

Melodi Grand Prix 2016
FacebookFacebook MessengerPinterestLinkedInVKTwitterFlipboard

A little Grand Prix scandal

Sunday ended the 10 songs for Grand Prix – the Danish selection – by accident on the music service Spotify.

- Advertisement -
- Post continues -

Therefore, we now know both songs and artists for this year’s biggest music festival in Denmark, which takes place in Forum Horsens, Saturday, Feb. 13.

And there is a winner of the talent show The Voice in Australia, two former X Factor (Denmark) contestants and a former Grand Prix participant are among the artists in the Danish Grand Prix – Eurovision national selection.

Danish Australian Anja Nissen won The Voice in Australia back in 2013, and has since released several successful singles down under. Is Denmark trying to flirt with the Australian voters ? Just wondering… :)

Finally, also participates is Simone, who finished third in the Danish national selection in 2010 and 2013. Maybe the third time will be a charm for the popular Næstved-girl? writes the Danish Eurovision Broadcaster DR on their webpages.

Here are all 10 Danish national selection participants:

David Jay, ‘Rays of Sunlight’
Simone, ‘Heart Shaped Hole’
Bracelet, ‘Breakaway’
Sophia Nohr, ‘Blue Horizon’
Veronicas Illusion, ‘The Wrong Kind’
Lighthouse X, ‘Soldiers of Love’
Kristel Lisberg, ‘Who Needs A Heart’
Jessica, ‘Break It Good’
Muri & Mario, ‘To stjerner’
Anja Nissen, ‘Never Alone’

Photo by DR – Danmarks Radio

FacebookFacebook MessengerPinterestLinkedInVKTwitterFlipboard