Singer wows fans at L.A. Gay Pride, gets set to perform at S.F. Gay Pride on June 28

If disco balls, ecstasy, pearls, Studio 54, sex, crystal chandeliers, Purple Rain and crème brûlée could be whipped in a blender and made into a delicious pop-dance musical confection, you would have Pretty Mess, the debut from dance-pop’s latest sensation Erika Jayne. Due out August 11 through E1 Music (formerly KOCH Records), fantasy and escape reign on the 14-song collection of dance, rhythmic pop and dreamy electronica produced and co-written with some of today’s most in-demand and talented producers.

Erika Jayne
FacebookFacebook MessengerPinterestLinkedInVKTwitterFlipboard

With assistance from production heavyweights Peter Rafelson (Madonna, Britney Spears, Stevie Nicks) and Eric Kupper (Shakira, Destiny’s Child, Kylie Minogue), Pretty Mess showcases Jayne’s talent as both a singer and a songwriter with tracks spanning from rhythmic pop and dance to chill electronic ballads. The album includes a nod to Prince, one of Jayne’s biggest influences, with a cover of his protégé Apollonia’s hit “Sex Shooter” as well as a guest appearance from legendary percussionist Sheila E on the track “Time to Realize.” Pretty Mess also includes stellar guest production from the likes of Esthero (under the name Pinklake), Jahi Lake (Chris Brown) and Ike Dirty (Lil’ Scrappy, Ying Yang Twins).

- Advertisement -
- Post continues -

Jayne is experiencing success prior to album release that is not often seen by debut artists. The current single “Give You Everything,” created with Rafelson, has put her high on the Billboard Dance charts for the third consecutive time, following the album’s first two singles “Rollercoaster” and “Stars.” The track recently scored her “Breakout Artist of the Week” status on the Billboard Hot Dance Club Play Breakouts chart, pushing her past hit artists Lady Gaga and the Pussycat Dolls to secure the top spot. The song was also a Billboard “Hotshot Debut” for the week.

With mixes from dance club elite including Moto Blanco, Mike Rizzo, DJ Escape & Johnny Vicious and Dave Audé, the single continues to jump up the Billboard Hot Dance Club Play chart and marks Jayne’s third time dominating the chart. Previous singles “Roller Coaster” and “Stars” were both #1 Dance Club Play tracks, with “Stars” also hitting #1 on the Billboard Dance Radio Airplay Chart.

The video for “Give You Everything” paired Jayne with Grammy-nominated video director Marty Thomas for a clip that shows off Jayne’s triple-threat talent as an actress as well as a singer and dancer. Choreography for the clip came from noted choreographer Mikey Minden (The Pussycat Dolls).

In anticipation of the album release, Jayne treated fans to special appearances at the West Coast’s two largest Pride celebrations. With back up dancers in tow, she recently captivated the audience at the Los Angeles Pride celebration and got the crowd moving with a performance of her hit singles on the festival’s main stage. Jayne will return to the stage on Sunday, June 28 with a performance at this year’s San Francisco Pride festival alongside such artists as Solange and BoA.

The complete track listing for Erika Jayne’s Pretty Mess is:

Just A Phaze
Everybody Wants Some
Give You Everything
Pretty Mess
Roller Coaster
Time To Realize
Run Along
Sex Shooter
Without You
Love Forever
Lose Myself
One More Time

More information on Erika Jayne check out:

MySpace: erikajaynemusic Buy Erika Jayne Buy Erika Jayne

FacebookFacebook MessengerPinterestLinkedInVKTwitterFlipboard