The biggest music extravaganza on the planet returns

Hosted by Måns Zelmerlöw and Petra Mede and broadcast live on BBC One and BBC Radio 2, the qualifying acts from the semi-finals will join hosts Sweden plus the ‘Big 5’ countries France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom in the grand final of the 61st Eurovision Song Contest from the Globe Arena in Stockholm.

Eurovision 2016
FacebookFacebook MessengerPinterestLinkedInVKTwitterFlipboard

Following the artists parade and an introduction from the hosts the show will begin as 26 acts take to the stage in a bid for Eurovision glory.

- Advertisement -
- Post continues -

Graham Norton will provide the commentary on BBC One for Europe’s biggest party night of the year.

Voting procedure

A brand new voting system is being introduced for 2016.

After viewers have cast their votes by telephone, SMS or using the official app, each national spokesperson from the 42 participating countries will be called in to present the points of their professional jury – who watched the Friday night Jury Final performances.

After the presentation of the scores from the juries, the televoting points from all participating countries will be combined, providing one score for each song. These televoting results will then be announced by the host, starting with the country receiving the fewest points from the public and ending with the country that received the highest number of points, building towards a guaranteed climax.

More details regarding the voting procedure can be found at

FacebookFacebook MessengerPinterestLinkedInVKTwitterFlipboard